From 2008 to 2009, we gave out Experience Points (XP) when XP-worthy things happened. We’re bringing it back.


When you reach certain XP thresholds, you’ll Level Up! Everybody starts at Level 0, and there’s no upper limit! Here’s the official guidelines:

Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
500 XP
1000 XP
1750 XP
2500 XP
3500 XP
Level 6
Level 7
Level 8
Level 9
Level 10
4500 XP
5750 XP
7000 XP
8500 XP
10,000 XP

When you level up, you’ll have the option to acquire a new Title – based on the achievements you’ve unlocked (or not) – and you’ll get an Item - plus women will swoon, men will hold doors open for you, and someone will name a sandwich after you! Or maybe just the first two things.


Sometimes you’ll unlock an Item along with your XP, instead of XP, or just because! Because that’s awesome.


  1. You’ll be added to the list once you’ve earned your first XP.
  2. XP are awarded for awesome things. There’s no official guideline for what can earn XP – and no guarantee that you’ll earn XP for whatever just happened.
  3. No points will be given for anything that happened before this new game officially began on Oct. 28, 2012.
  4. Those of you with old XP can trade them in for 10% of their original XP in the new game as a thank-you for playing last time!
  5. No, you’re not allowed to nominate yourself for XP (see rule #8).
    1. The Schaffer Rule: Promises for sexual favors to urge others to nominate you for XP is frowned upon – unless they are made to Sean. Promises must be non-empty and binding.
  6. The site moderators are the final authority on point distribution.
  7. For now, there will be no negative points given (although this could change if rule #8 is broken).
  8. Don’t be shitty.
  9. We reserve the right to modify the amount of XP awarded after it’s posted. 99% of the time it’s going to be an increase anyway.
Privacy Policy | © Sean H. Cairns. All Rights Reserved.